I have had many tribal loans from many different tribal lenders. Many of them are little more than professional loan sharks. Spotloan gives you a clear payment schedule with a clear payoff date upfront. They don't want you to wallow in a permanent mire of never-ending interest. They want to help you with a short-term solution, not a long-term trap. Absolutely one of the BEST lenders I have ever worked with, including mainstream lenders! Highly recommended!
A cash advance loan works just like a payday loan. (Not surprising, since they’re the exact same thing.) To get one, you go to a payday lender and write a check. You date it for your next payday and make it out for the amount of the loan plus interest and fees. The lender will then give you cash or transfer money to your bank account. It’s yours to spend, but remember that check you wrote? As soon as your next payday arrives, the lender will cash it and the amount will be withdrawn from your bank account.

Adam West is the Managing Editor for BadCredit.org, where he regularly coordinates with financial experts and industry movers and shakers to report the latest information, news, and advice on topics related to helping subprime borrowers achieve greater financial literacy and improved credit scores. Adam has more than a dozen years of editing, writing, and graphic design experience for award-winning print and online publications, and specializes in the areas of credit scores, subprime financial products and services, and financial education.
Just received this email and I know it is spam because they did not even put my name in the email and if I would owe them anything for sure they would have put my name in the email and even the amount that I supposedly owe. "As we didn't receive your payment so we are going to file this case against you on Tuesday October 10th, 2017 at your district courthouse. To know the courthouse kindly visit http://www.uscourts.gov/court-locator with your zip code. You will be served with a notice to appear at your district courthouse in next seven business days. You can still avoid this case by making a payment towards your total outstanding or else this case file will be executed as mentioned. Regards Manager, Legal Department, Cash Advance USA."
I recieved a phone call at work TODAY 12/16/2009 from a Mr Jones. He started the conversation by saying I was being takin to court from Cash Advance USA for getting a $300.00 loan initially and when they tried to debt my account for re-payment they had 6 returned Checks and stated I was being prosecuted for writing bad checks and basically stealing this money. He told me I had a right to an attorney and if it went to court Id pay over 8,000 in fines and fees.  He then told me the client is willing to resolve this outside of court but first I had to send an apology letter to them stating that I indeed did owe this and Iam sorry for not re-paying this when I agreed and I that I give them permisson to debt my account for $1045.37. I then told him before I say anything further I was going to check my bank account for this transaction because If I owe it Ill pay it but Im 100% sure this transaction never took place. He then told me I had 30 minutes to return a call to him.

I received an email from someone saying I owe $300 but it has been moved up to $885 and they will be taking me to court and freezing my accounts, garnishing my wages. So I ask them to send the account number and when this was done no response. I have even ask for their phone number. All they keep saying is this is the final notice and how am I willing to settle. OKAY so I can't have your number. First of all why are we WRITING back and forth through emails.
Disclaimer: NerdWallet strives to keep its information accurate and up to date. This information may be different than what you see when you visit a financial institution, service provider or specific product’s site. All financial products, shopping products and services are presented without warranty. When evaluating offers, please review the financial institution’s Terms and Conditions. Pre-qualified offers are not binding. If you find discrepancies with your credit score or information from your credit report, please contact TransUnion® directly.
Someone called my job and told them that there was a legal matter that could result in me losing my job. When I called them, I was told that I had an outstanding payday loan of $300 plus 2000 in legal fees. In order to prevent legal action, I would have to get a green dot pre-paid card and fax them an apology letter and promise to pay. I actually got scared and tried to make a payment but got suspicious when they couldnt give me an account number or reference number. When I began to question them, they got very nasty and told me that they would send me a subpena and send it to my job to try to scare me into paying. I was able to make sure that they didnt get any payment. BEWARE OF CASH ADVANCE USA
I have been contacted by phone recording saying I am approved for a loan up to 1500 dollars. First of all I have never heard of this company and I have not given anyone my social security number or personal information so I wanted to check the phone number they called me from and I found this site with all the people that have been scammed. So sorry to hear of your loss. Just remember a legitimate business dealing with money will never randomly approve you for a loan when you have never contacted them.
Just received this email and I know it is spam because they did not even put my name in the email and if I would owe them anything for sure they would have put my name in the email and even the amount that I supposedly owe. "As we didn't receive your payment so we are going to file this case against you on Tuesday October 10th, 2017 at your district courthouse. To know the courthouse kindly visit http://www.uscourts.gov/court-locator with your zip code. You will be served with a notice to appear at your district courthouse in next seven business days. You can still avoid this case by making a payment towards your total outstanding or else this case file will be executed as mentioned. Regards Manager, Legal Department, Cash Advance USA."
Editorial Note: This content is not provided or commissioned by the credit card issuer. Opinions expressed here are author’s alone, not those of the credit card issuer, and have not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the credit card issuer. Every reasonable effort has been made to maintain accurate information, however all credit card information is presented without warranty. After you click on an offer you will be directed to the credit card issuer’s web site where you can review the terms and conditions for your offer.
I have been contacted by phone recording saying I am approved for a loan up to 1500 dollars. First of all I have never heard of this company and I have not given anyone my social security number or personal information so I wanted to check the phone number they called me from and I found this site with all the people that have been scammed. So sorry to hear of your loss. Just remember a legitimate business dealing with money will never randomly approve you for a loan when you have never contacted them.
CheckAdvanceUSA.Net is a direct online cash advance lender with next-day cash advance loans. Our fast, convenient loans are secure, hassle free, and no fax. Most people can complete our quick application in less than five minutes. Get the cash you need fast, right from the comfort and convenience of your own home. Bad credit in the past may not exclude you from receiving fast approval for a cash advance. Set up your own personal online account allowing you to track and update your loan at any time. The money you need could be just a few clicks away.

Another consumer reported receiving an email explaining a “Final Legal Notice” on behalf of a parent company of Cash Advance, Inc. The email was from a man calling himself Robert Jones and disclosed a fictitious case number and payment amount. He allegedly threatened legal proceedings and told the consumer that attorney fees would accompany the amount owed if he did not hear back from the consumer.
A cash advance loan works just like a payday loan. (Not surprising, since they’re the exact same thing.) To get one, you go to a payday lender and write a check. You date it for your next payday and make it out for the amount of the loan plus interest and fees. The lender will then give you cash or transfer money to your bank account. It’s yours to spend, but remember that check you wrote? As soon as your next payday arrives, the lender will cash it and the amount will be withdrawn from your bank account.
 I had the same thing happen to me today. The man continued to call me 7 times after i told him i would contact the police for harassment. They then attacked my boyfriend when he answered the phone. These people have been calling over and over all day long almost every other day. Sometimes will even leave a message. He then tried to get me to give out my social security number when i told him that if he could prove i took out the loan he should have my social and then he kept trying to get me to fall for it. I know for a fact that i do not and never have had a loan with this company. Do not fall for anything they say its all lies and they just want your money!!! Someone needs to stop this!
To inquire about an advance on your paycheck, either talk to your boss directly or go to your human resources department. While ideally, your employer wouldn’t be too involved in your private life, it’s best to be prepared with an explanation as to what the money's for and why you need it so urgently. Otherwise, your boss is left to wonder if there’s an underlying personal issue that could someday impact your work performance, such as a gambling addiction.
Several consumers also reported receiving phone calls from entities attempting to collect debts owed to Cash Advance, Cash Advance Group, and US Cash Advance. Some of the collection calls came from people who called themselves Brian Wilson, John Murphy, Jim Spencer, and Andrew Martin. Some calls also came from a person claiming to work for Peterson Law Group and Debt Collection USA.
So I received a few text messages from someone by the name of David ** and purchased an 86 dollar iTunes card then gave the card info to Mr. ** and they proceeded to tell me it would cost me 125 dollars for the insurance of my loan amount. Was told upon payment my account would be credited 5400 dollars? I realize I have been scammed and am out almost 90 dollars. I just hope someone else doesn’t fall for this. The number that called me was **.
Spending less than you earn is key to staying afloat financially, yet many of us rely on credit cards to fund our lifestyles. With more than $16,000 in credit card debt per household in America, many of us struggle to understand what we can and cannot afford. Successful savers are very clear on that point and often live a frugal lifestyle despite having an income that can afford some luxuries. Warren Buffett, for example, still resides in the home he purchased for just $31,500 nearly 60 years ago, despite being one of the wealthiest people on the planet. Take it from Buffett: Maintaining a frugal lifestyle while your income continues to grow will help you reach your financial goals sooner.
By accepting these terms, you authorize us to contact you at all the telephone numbers associated with your account that you provide in order to provide information about your loan, for marketing, and to inform you of promotions, savings and/or other services that may be of interest to you by using prerecorded/artificial voice messages, text messages, and/or automated dialing devices. Calls and messages from us may result in charges to you from your cellular or wireless provider. You can opt out at any time by calling 1-888-801-9075, emailing support@cashnetusa.com or logging in to your account at www.cashnetusa.com and updating your contact preferences. You do not have to opt in to this service or agree to opt in as a condition of receiving services from us.
A Lady named Karen, from Utica, NY, in the North, said we owed a PAYDAY Loan Co. and we don't and haven't for a long, long time.  Watch out for her.  She has all kind of threats.  Call US Cash Advance-916-458-5665 and they will tell you, you don't owe them a dime and they have been dealing with scammers for over a year.  Buy a whistle if they have your number, which they don't.  We had it changed.  Don't let her and anyone else from these d**n places scare you.
advance cash usa several calls from a foreign man named Jack Harper, lol. said I was being sued and when I told him to put it in writing and send it to me, he yelled at me and said the police will come right now! and i said okay and hung up. he called back and said you hung up on me and I said yes I did, he then wanted to talk to my supervisor, and I asked him why and he just kept yelling for my supervisor and then he hung up. So here I am waiting for the police to come and collect me to bring me to court, lol. Idiots. i have never even heard of the company Advance Cash USA. Internet
NOTICE! Those consumers located in the European Union, effective 5/24/2018 due to the GDPR, citizens of any GDPR applicable country or anyone sitting in, or operating from, such country are prohibited from using this site. Read our Terms of Service to learn more. By using our site you understand and agree to these terms. Don't blame us... blame Europe! This site uses cookies to store information on your computer which may track your browsing behavior on our site and provide you with ads or other offers that may be relevant to you. Some are essential to make our site work; others help us improve the user experience. Read our Privacy Policy to learn more.
Emergencies are inherently unexpected and almost always emotionally and financially jarring. Emergency funds are a key component in the arsenal of a successful saver because they not only mitigate the financial burden of unexpected expenses, they also help reduce the stress which often accompanies them. Unlike the amount you set aside for a specific purchase, an emergency fund is to be used exclusively for events like family crises, medical issues and natural disasters. People with emergency savings avoid crippling debt and are on the road to recovery much more quickly than those who are unprepared.
Please note: This is an expensive form of credit and is intended only for short-term financial needs. Spotloans are designed to help you deal with emergencies such as rent, medical bills, car repairs, or expenses related to your job. Spotloans are not intended to solve longer-term credit or other financial needs, and alternative forms of credit may be better for you, including borrowing from a friend or relative; using a credit card cash advance; taking out a personal loan; or using a home equity loan or savings. Contact one of our relationship managers to discuss if a Spotloan is right for you.
"I like the easy to read signs and information throughout the store...that's makes me feel comfortable to get a loan because there's nothing hidden. The interest rate is the best I've seen at $20 per $100 and I really like the simple, clean design of the company. With everything in life as hectic as it is, I like to come to a place of business that's orderly and neat, especially when dealing with money. I also like the staff. I've been to another Cash Store in East Texas and in both places I feel very comfortable with the staff and I feel they are trustworthy with my information." - Laveta H.
Checkadvanceusa.net is an entity of the Wakpamni Lake Community Corporation (WLCC), a tribal corporation wholly owned by the Wakpamni Lake Community and abides by all applicable federal laws and regulations as established by the Oglala Sioux Tribe. The Wakpamni Lake Community is a local government under the Oglala Sioux Tribe. WLCC is incorporated under and governed by the laws of the Oglala Sioux Tribe, a federally recognized Indian Tribe, and the regulations of the Wakpamni Lake Community. WLCC is wholly owned by the Wakpamni Lake Community local tribal government, and it operates independently of the Oglala Sioux Tribe. Correspondence should be directed to WLCC.
I do not owe these people. They go to class reunion.com or life.com, get your information and they act like you have a had a loan. I have not had a loan in 20 years, they can keep it up and I will sue for harassment. I am tired of these people trying to scam me. There is definitely something needs to be done about them. I had one removed from my credit report. They need to quit prying on people. Something needs to be done.
I received the same type of call this morning then coming here and reading this I feel much much better, They scare the bageebers out of me! But anyway I have the guys number that called me it is 954-745-9017 His name is austin and he is Indian or Pakistani couldn't really tell. But, he sounded so official and he had all my info. SS# Work# Where I live. He even had a case number for me. WOW! Just Wow! So, I was thinking we should all start calling them relentlessly morning noon and night.
From IH-635 exit either Abrams Road or Skillman Street and go south until the 2 roads intersect. The Cash Store is located at the intersection of Abrams Road and Skillman Street directly across the street from the Super Target. From Hwy. 75 exit Northwest Highway and head east until you get to Abrams Road. Turn right and continue north on Abrams Road. The Cash Store will be on your left at the intersection of Abrams Road and Skillman Street.
So I was desperate for money, applied to a bunch of places and they was one of the few that sent a text saying I was approved, along with a phone call. Heavy Indian accent. They said I had to do a verification process in order to receive my funds. The process was that, they deposited say 600 bucks in my account one evening. The next day I sent it (morning time). Long story short the check bounced and now I'm in the hole a little over 600 bucks. I called them back with no hopes of getting my money back, 'cause I realized I was a sucker who was scammed and probably not a whole lot to do about it. They tried to tell me they'd make it right by doing the process again, and saying once I did it, I'd have 6000 bucks deposited in my account. ** scammers. Don't be a fool like I was. Sometimes waiting and thinking about better options is better than being vulnerable and accepting w.e. comes.
I bet the person calling has a middle eastern accent. I get these calls from time to time and I just laugh and tell them I know this is a scam and they are not going to get a dime. It really messes up there plans and they hang up on me. So anyone reading this beware if they call you just tell them you know it's a scam and your not giving them a dime they will hang up on you. And another thing a failed ACH can not be bad check and they can do nothing to you for a failed ACH it is not the same as a bad check. Also when they threaten you it is a violation of the FDCPA laws and could sue them but you probably couldn't do that because they don't live in this country. BUT just LAUGH at them and hang up.
To inquire about an advance on your paycheck, either talk to your boss directly or go to your human resources department. While ideally, your employer wouldn’t be too involved in your private life, it’s best to be prepared with an explanation as to what the money's for and why you need it so urgently. Otherwise, your boss is left to wonder if there’s an underlying personal issue that could someday impact your work performance, such as a gambling addiction.
Keep in mind that this option might be the most financially advantageous, but it can also be the most tricky to navigate. Borrowing money from a friend turns a personal relationship into a business one — you need to be comfortable with the fact that you are indebted to that person and the relationship could turn sour if you fail to uphold your end of the bargain.

A woman named Amy ** emailed and sent me a text that I was approved for $4000. Now I didn't need that much, but I called. Amy had a thick accent like from India. After straining to understand her she said it would be $250 per month. Not too bad I told her. But the catch... She wanted me to send them money first then they would deposit my money. What? She called it "insurance". I told her no and not to ever contact me again. Be aware of this company.
Both men had Middle Eastern accents. The second guy kept saying "While on this federally recorded line are you willing to settle this situation"? I kept laughing at him saying that to attempt to scare me. I said I don't know what you're talking about and I know that this is a scam so I won't be paying anything, will be calling the Consumer Protection Bureau, and please take my number off of your call list at which time I was hung up on.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 12/16/2009 11:49 AM and is a permanent record located here: https://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/cash-advance-usa-complete-scam/internet/cash-advance-usa-complete-scam-called-and-said-i-recieved-a-loan-i-never-recieved-the-540500. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year. Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content
In Ohio, SCIL, Inc. dba Speedy Cash, is a registered Ohio Credit Services Organization (CS.900174.000) operating pursuant to the Ohio Credit Services Organization Act. The actual lender is an unaffiliated third party. The Ohio laws against discrimination require that all creditors make credit equally available to all credit worthy customers, and that credit reporting agencies maintain separate credit histories on each individual upon request. The Ohio civil rights commission administers compliance with this law.

I recieved a phone call at work TODAY 12/16/2009 from a Mr Jones. He started the conversation by saying I was being takin to court from Cash Advance USA for getting a $300.00 loan initially and when they tried to debt my account for re-payment they had 6 returned Checks and stated I was being prosecuted for writing bad checks and basically stealing this money. He told me I had a right to an attorney and if it went to court Id pay over 8,000 in fines and fees.  He then told me the client is willing to resolve this outside of court but first I had to send an apology letter to them stating that I indeed did owe this and Iam sorry for not re-paying this when I agreed and I that I give them permisson to debt my account for $1045.37. I then told him before I say anything further I was going to check my bank account for this transaction because If I owe it Ill pay it but Im 100% sure this transaction never took place. He then told me I had 30 minutes to return a call to him.

Both men had Middle Eastern accents. The second guy kept saying "While on this federally recorded line are you willing to settle this situation"? I kept laughing at him saying that to attempt to scare me. I said I don't know what you're talking about and I know that this is a scam so I won't be paying anything, will be calling the Consumer Protection Bureau, and please take my number off of your call list at which time I was hung up on.
While a cash advance lender may only charge $15 for every $100 you borrow, that’s only for two weeks. If you don’t pay back the loan as well as interest and fees, you roll over the loan and then you’re responsible for paying the interest again. An interest rate of 15 percent for a two-week loan becomes an interest rate of 30 percent when you roll it over for a month. And if you extend the loan for a year and do the math, you end up with an annual percentage rate of almost 400 percent!
* Applications processed and approved before 6pm ET are typically funded the next business day. RISE is offered only to residents in states where permitted by law. To obtain credit, you must apply online and have a valid checking account and email address. Approval for credit and the amount for which you may be approved are subject to minimum income requirements and vary by state.

Affiliate Disclosure: There are links on this site that can be defined as affiliate links. This means that I may receive a small commission (at no cost to you) if you purchase something when clicking on the links that take you through to a different website. By clicking on the links, you are in no way obligated to buy.


Please Note: The material on this site is provided for informational purposes only and is not financial advice. Always consult p professional before making any financial decisions.

Copyright ©CashAdvancesBlog.com

×