While a cash advance lender may only charge $15 for every $100 you borrow, that’s only for two weeks. If you don’t pay back the loan as well as interest and fees, you roll over the loan and then you’re responsible for paying the interest again. An interest rate of 15 percent for a two-week loan becomes an interest rate of 30 percent when you roll it over for a month. And if you extend the loan for a year and do the math, you end up with an annual percentage rate of almost 400 percent!
Availability: Residents of some states may not be eligible for a short term cash loan based upon lender requirements. Our company does not guarantee that completing an inquiry form will result in you being approved by a service provider or lender, being offered a loan product with satisfactory rates of terms, nor receiving a loan from a service provider or lender. The lender you are approved by may not offer the best possible terms and borrowers should always compare all available options before making any decisions.
Keep in mind that this option might be the most financially advantageous, but it can also be the most tricky to navigate. Borrowing money from a friend turns a personal relationship into a business one — you need to be comfortable with the fact that you are indebted to that person and the relationship could turn sour if you fail to uphold your end of the bargain.
Line of Credit: Available at Allied Cash Advance locations in Virginia only. Approval depends upon meeting legal, regulatory and underwriting requirements. Allied Cash Advance may, at their discretion, verify application information by using national databases that may provide information from one or more national credit bureaus, and Allied Cash Advance or third party lenders may take that into consideration in the approval process. Credit limits range from $250 to $1500. After your line of credit is set up, you have the option to draw any amount greater than $100, in increments of $5 up to the credit limit, as long as: you make your scheduled payments; and your outstanding balance does not exceed your approved credit limit. Minimum payments are calculated based on the outstanding balance owed, plus applicable fees and interest. As long as you continue to make on-time and complete payments, you will remain in good standing and be able to continue using your line of credit account.
Check ‘N Go OH License #SM.501663, #CS.900077, and #CC.700416. Rhode Island licensed check casher. California operations licensed by the California Department of Business Oversight pursuant to the California Deferred Deposit Transaction Law and the California Financing Law. Texas and Ohio originate by a third party lender, restrictions apply. Eastern Specialty Finance, Inc., D/B/A Check ‘N Go is licensed by the Delaware State Bank Commissioner pursuant to 5 Del. C. sec. 2201 et. al., and expires 12/31/2018.
Affiliate Disclosure: There are links on this site that can be defined as affiliate links. This means that I may receive a small commission (at no cost to you) if you purchase something when clicking on the links that take you through to a different website. By clicking on the links, you are in no way obligated to buy.
Please Note: The material on this site is provided for informational purposes only and is not financial advice. Always consult p professional before making any financial decisions.